The Man Who Shook the Hand of Vicente Fernandez

events

Photo courtesy of Rawaj International

January 6, 2015.
My friend (and partner in crime, and sister lol) and I were given the chance to watch the special media screening of The Man Who Shook the Hand of Vicente Fernandez. Not only were we invited to watch it, we were also very honored to have met the person behind the wonderful story of the movie, hollywood writer and director, Elia Petridis.
We were very excited to watch the film especially knowing that Elia (who was actually born in Dubai) was able to work with Hollywood’s Legend and Academy Award winner Ernest Borgnine.
“Basically, the story’s about a man who thinks he knows what he wants but ends up getting what he needs” – Elia Petridis

image
Elia during the press conference at Reel Cinemas at The Beach, JBR.
image
Obligatory selfie before the movie starts! *excited*
image
An autograph was waiting for us on our seats by yours truly, Elia.
imagePhoto courtesy of Rawaj International
Talking to Elia, you would know and sense that he was the kind of man who loved what he was doing. And that passion for what he does was evidently shown in the film. The movie left me with tears in my eyes and a warm fuzzy feeling inside. It’s a movie about being a good person. That one sentence would sum it all up. I recommend you all to watch this sweet film which is available online for everyone! Just click here > The Man who Shook the Hand of Vicente Fernandez
I’d like to thank Rawaj International for giving us a chance to meet Hollywood writer and director Elia Petridis and for giving us a chance to be a part of the special media screening of his heart warming film.
But before I end this post, what I wore for the screening:
image
Dress: Springfield; Shoes: Forever 21
image
image
I don’t know what I was doing here but this was not how I wanted my photo to turn out. I love it, nontheless.
I’ve recently been in love with straight cut dresses. Got the dress from spring.
Leave a Reply

