LIFE RECENTLY

life lately

1. Baked cashew and walnut tarts /ย 2. Started reading Lullabies by Lang Leav
They were supposed to be pecan tarts but it was too late when I realized we had no pecans at home. So, you gotta do what ya’ gotta do. Used cashews and walnuts instead. Still tasted amazing though. Stole the photo from Abby since she stole my tarts yesterday. Calling it quits now (lol)
I’ve had the book for a couple of months now but I haven’t had the chance to read it yet. When you’re working and you’re all stressed out, sometimes all you wanna do when you get home is sleep. Well..eat and then sleep.
3. Splurged on pens during the long weekend
Bought myself a couple of cute colourful pens from MUJI. I’ve been into a lot of writing lately and I’d like to continue with that.
4. Re-visited the Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi.
My family from the Philippines is in town for the month and we took them to see the Grand Mosque. Also went to check out Yas Mall and then found out there was chatime in the freaking mall. It’s been years since my last sip of milktea from them. Oh sa-tis-fak-shunnnn!
How was life with you peeps? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

