NEW YORK CITY

travel

IMG_4979 copy

IMG_4998

Hi guys! If you’ve been following me on my Instagram, you probably already know that I’ve been traveling for the last 3 weeks. And for this year’s agenda, NYC was on the bucket list! Traveling the world will be one of the things that I won’t ever stop doing until God knows when. There’s this euphoric feeling within when you explore places you’ve never been to before. It is true, that sometimes, while walking in a whole different city with no clue where you’re going, you get the chance to see a whole different perspective of life. You find yourself somehow. Traveling for me isn’t just to see the world. Traveling is more than that. I travel because I want to get lost. Life is out there and I want to seize every thing it has to offer me.

New York was a very fast paced city. What you see in movies will definitely be what you’ll get in real life. As early as 7am in the morning, you’ll see people rush out on the streets running on caffeine with their phones on their ears already doing business. No wonder they call it the city of dreams. I couldn’t have been more blessed to witness life in Manhattan as I walked among the locals of the city. I guess I’ve said enough already so I’ll let the photos do the talking.

IMG_5311
Grand Central Station
IMG_5208
The most bizarre things that happen in Times Square

IMG_5202

IMG_4997

IMG_4995

A little tip, it’s better to take the hop on hop off bus such as Big Bus if you’re touring around NYC cause it’s a bit confusing to get around. You will drown in the middle of the city. A day or two of bus tours will be enough to get a hang of Manhattan. Once you’re done, you can start walking around and rely on your maps ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5011

IMG_5014
Ground Zero. Where the World Trade Centre used to stand.
IMG_5070
New York Public Library. Where Carrie (Sex and the City) was supposed to get married
IMG_5103
Supposedly the world’s largest store. But it’s not. Sorry guys.
IMG_5083
Brooklyn Bridge
IMG_5089
Manhattan skyline

There are so many more photos I wanna share with you but I don’t wanna flood one post with tons of photos. However, I’ll be sharing my Liberty Island visit on my next post so stay tuned!

What I wore during this trip is down below. I’m glad I wore something loose and comfy as it was a bit humid that day.

Top: Vero moda denim | Website | Facebook | Instagram

Forever 21 blouse | Facebook | Instagram

Jeans: Wet Seal | Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Shoes: Converse | Website | Facebook | Instagram

Bag: Coach | Website | Facebook | Instagram

Leave a Reply

