TRAVEL HAUL

beauty

One of the many things I love when traveling to the States is shopping! It’s so much more cheaper to buy cosmetics. That’s why every year whenever we travel back to the States, I make it a point to get as much cosmetics as possible cause of course, I get to really get good stuff at a good price! Especially when it’s on sale! So here’s what I got during my 3 week vacation 🙂

 DSC_0023

Got these mini opi’s coca cola collection for just 14.99$ which was just around AED 48. Whereas you buy a piece here in Dubai for 45 each! Even though they’re small in size, I think they’re still a good deal cause I can’t even finish a whole bottle of nail polish and I end up throwing them after a few years after using it 3-5 times.

cf88e-dsc_0022

Jenna Hipp mini nail polish for 10.99$. I love the colours which is perfect for summer! I’ve used them a couple of times and they’re amazing. The quick dry written on their box proved to be true. *thumbs up*

9dee8-dsc_0024

2da37-dsc_0021

Got these babies for 2$ each 😀 Isn’t it already obvious that I have a love for nail polish?! When I first tried these nail strips, I fell in love right away! When you’re in a rush these things are perfect cause you don’t need to wait for it dry. They were very easy to apply and indeed it lasted me for about 2 weeks 🙂

b5b79-dsc_0027

This has been on radar the moment it was out on the market. I’ve been wanting to try it, so when I got it for a good price of 24$ I just had to grab it! I LOOOOVVEEE IT!!! I will be doing a review of this product soon to prove that this definitely works!

fc361-dsc_0029

dd174-dsc_0031

L’oreal Color Riche in Sunset Angora for 4$. I’ve been looking for the perfect nude colour that you can use on an everyday basis and this was it! I’m not very fond of glossy lipstick but this was an exception. The good thing was after application, it wasn’t so glossy. Instead it kinda kept your lips moisturized 🙂

In total I only spent 59.98$ for everything which is around AED187. I know I’d be spending a lot more if I bought these goodies here in Dubai.

Till my next post everybody 🙂

Leave a Reply

