BURGER REBEL

food

DSC_0110 copy

Doing a food review is one of my favorite job perks and I think you guys already know the reason why. So when we decided to do a food review on Burger Rebel, I wasn’t that quite excited cause I thought it was just a normal burger restaurant. However, I was wrong. True to it’s name, Burger Rebel reinvented the way their burgers are made. You don’t just get the normal burgers, they also have something that’s very unique to offer those who wants a one of a kind gastronomy experience.

Burger Rebel is located at Souk Al Bahar in Dubai Mall; they also have a branch in Wafi. It’s quite sad though that a restaurant like this is located in a secluded area in Souk Al Bahar, as they serve really good food. The interior was very homey as well. One of the things that I liked about the place were their puzzles for their customers to solve while waiting for their order. Pretty good idea to pass the time.

DSC_0112

Pigged out on their Rebel Wings (which was btw the bomb) coated with parmesan cheese and their beet root chips.
DSC_0126

From left to right : Vegetarian Burger, Foie Gras Burger and Blue Cheesetumblr_nrd5u9HQCm1rpd9hwo1_540

I tried both the Foie Gras and Blue Cheese; they were both a thumbs up for me. The flavor of the blue cheese burger just exploded into my mouth and it’s a mixture of both sweet and salty at the same time! I was impressed with the Foie Gras because knowing it was duck liver, I expected to get that weird taste from it, but there was none.
DSC_0168 DSC_0166For the finale, we had sweet corn cake and a warm chocolate fondant. I’m a sucker for desserts so I guess I don’t have to tell ya’ll how much I loved them.

Those are the ones that I loved from the menu we ordered. But aside from that, we also had seafood hotdog and….wait for it…………. RABBIT Hotdog. A real rabbit made into a hotdog. I don’t even want to comment on that. lol.

Anyhow, we had a great time at Burger Rebel and the staff were very professional and accommodating as well.

Visit their social pages

Website
Facebook

Leave a Reply

