Achieving the Granny Hair with Sevelin Beauty Center

Beauty, beauty review, Review

Last week we posted a review on the Sevelin Beauty Center, where we were invited to try out their services. Safe to say we were there for the whole day, I also took the opportunity to take a step closer to achieving my dream hair: Gray/Granny hair. It’s been a trend all over, and I kept putting it off since I know the maintenance of such hair, would be damaging, and costly. WTH, I decided to go for it when they offered to do the first step, which is basically bleaching my hair. Hair will grow back, I really didn’t mind now. So I wanted to share with you, my first hair adventure.

IMG_1580

My hair is naturally, fine, thin, straight and jet black. You’ll notice how the ends still have that dipped ombre effect, I just let my hair grow out after having all my hair dyed brown years ago. They told me that they would have to bleach it, I knew it was going to make my hair dry up, because of its naturally dark pigments.

DSC_0117

IMG_1592

Above you’ll see Megha (left) and AJ (right), applying the first round (yes I had two rounds of this!) of bleach onto my hair. I sat for about 3 hours before they finally washed it off, I’ve got to tell you, those foils are heavy!

IMG_1617

The bleach really did its work on my hair, but I knew I was one step closer, I almost didn’t want them to apply the actual color. It’s advisable to come in with virgin hair if you want to dye your hair a color, that has something to do with bleaching your hair.

IMG_1621

The next step was applying the first layer of color, which will help in making my hair lighter for the gray color that I want. After applying it, they treated my hair with Luxury of Royalty by Crystal products.

IMG_1652

So this is the final effect of the first treatment that I received, after about a month, I came back and they finally colored it the gray color I have always wanted. One of the best things I love about this place is that they really take care of your hair, and they will give you options on what colors would go best. I also loved the ombre effect they gave me.

Visit Sevelin Beauty Center or follow them on their social media to get awesome deals. We’ll also be giving away a few vouchers soon, so watch out for that as well!

Follow Sevelin Beauty Center on:

Website | Facebook | Instagram

Leave a Reply

