BENEFIT AIR PATROL BB CREAM EYELID PRIMER

beauty

First and foremost, thank you to Benefit Middle East for sending this baby over last week! Again, their product got me at “defends eyelids from unfriendly skies”. I love how they come up with such witty descriptions and how quirky their packaging is.

Moving on, I’ve never been the eye shadow kind of person; I can live with my eyeliner and a mascara. Even when attending formal events, I usually skip applying the eye shadow despite using an eye primer because after a few hours or so, it creates several creases on my eyelids and it’s just ugly. But after seeing that this primer’s got SPF 20 and claims that it protects your eyelids from smoke and other pollutants, I decided to give it a go.

Their ultra soft CushionCalm tip claims to be softer than your pinky and indeed it is. More than that, application is easy as ABC! You just twist the bottom of the pen once and wait until the cream comes out; one twist is enough for an eye.

When I first saw the texture, I thought it was going to be runny and shiny, but while blending it all in, it turned out to be a powdery matte finish.

Like I said, I’m not an eye shadow fan so I apologise if the colour is very light on my eye. By the way, this was 8 hours later after the application. See how the colour stayed and how it doesn’t cake despite the hot and humid weather in Dubai? Another thing I love about this product is that it also serves as a colour correcting cream, which means you can actually use it alone! And I use mine everyday which surprisingly gives your eyelids that little glow in the morning 🙂 I also use it as an eyebrow high lighter and a concealer for my dark circles. HEHE. This is my all in one eye protecting beauty cream! ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ Bianca

Disclaimer: I was not compensated for this post, however, I did receive a sample for my review. All opinions are my own and not influenced in any way.
2 thoughts on “BENEFIT AIR PATROL BB CREAM EYELID PRIMER

  1. Pingback: BEAUTY BASICS |

Leave a Reply

