September Favourites From The Nail Spa + The Carrie Diaries

Beauty, Lifestyle

Hello everybody! We’re nearing the end of October and I know this should have been posted last week! But hey, it’s better late than never right?

Last month I attended the launch of The Nail Spa at Mall of The Emirates. Before their official launch though, I have been hearing the amazing reviews about them. So when The Style Hub got invited, of course, I was ecstatic to see what all the fuss was about.

Let me tell you this, once you get there, expect all your nail dreams to come true! They concentrate on nail care and an absolutely unique nail art. Besides that though, they also offer other services such as waxing, massage, facials etc. The best part? They’ve got amazing products that I’ve never seen in any other salons out there and it’s amazing! Here’s a few of my favourites from them, plus of course a good book!

1. Nail Polish Holder

favourite

At the top of my list because this is genius. I always put nail polish on my own…even while I’m on the go (meaning while I’m inside the car. Literally) and this one works like a charm. This quirky nail polish holder has a rubbery texture which holds that little bottle in place. Which means, you won’t have to worry about it slipping off or anything else for that matter 🙂

favourite

2. Lottie London Nail Files

Here’s a fun fact about me, I never use nail cutters to trim my nails. Whenever my nails need trimming, a good nail file is my life saver (I always have a nail file inside my bag. I cannot live without one!). These Lottie London are my new babies!

 3. Essie White Bright Nail Pen

This thing of beauty definitely does what it says. As I have already mentioned, I love wearing nail polish, however, the downside is you’ll have yellow nails if you wear them on a regular basis 😦 Essie’s white bright nail pen does the trick to whiten my nails though, so I’m never looking back.

4. Altearah BIO Oil

So, I have a thing for scented candles and oil burners. On a night (every night) that I need to relax, I always either light my candle or have an oil burner next to me. It’s a habit that I don’t think I’ll ever get rid of no matter what. Altearah’s Bio oil, has been great because they consist of 100% natural, organic essential oils. Not only do they smell nice, they’re also very relaxing!

5. Liquid Palisade

I’m not an expert at putting on a perfect nail polish so this products is the bomb! Keeps your cuticles clean from all that extra polish, just how it should be. Also, it’s super addicting when you peel them off. I sometimes just put them on for fun so that I could peel them off. It’s oddly satisfying!

6. Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell

I can’t believe I’ve waited this long before reading this book! The story made me wish I could turn back time and be a teenager again! Many years back, I used to be just worried about how I’m going to finish my assignments on time or how it was a bad idea to procrastinate a night before a final exam. This book just brought all of those memories back. It’s plain and simple but extraordinary where Candace simply show how Carrie (or maybe other girls out there) develop as a person in terms of how she would look at love, career, friends etc.

Leave a Reply

